Training Schedule for Philly Marathon

I’ve finally gotten around to planning out my training for the upcoming Philly Marathon. It will be my first marathon and I’m really excited to get started.

After much debate, I opted to work from a marathon training program developed by Bart Yasso. My husband just read his book, My Life on the Run, and found it very inspiring and the training plans in the back to be easy and sensible.

I really hope that my friends, Adrienne and Regan, will train and race with me. Here’s a look at the schedule.

Leave a Reply

